​أرشيف الفن الحديث في سوريا (MASA)

​أرشيف الفن الحديث في سوريا (MASA)

يُسرنا جداً أن نعلنَ عن إطلاق مشروع أرشيف الفن الحديث في سوريا، والذي نأمل عند إنجازه، أن يُثمرَ عن أرشيفٍ نحن بأشد الحاجة إليه، ويمكن الإطلاع عليه مجانياً ودولياً عبر الإنترنت.

 

مـــا هـــو هذا الأرشيف؟

سيكون هذا الأرشيف للفن الحديث في سوريا بمثابة منصة رقمية تمكّن مستخدميها من تصفّح ودراسة صور الأعمال الفنية، علاوة على كونِه كنزاً دفيناً يحتوي على مسح عالي الجودة لمراسلات الفنانين، صوَر، مقالات، قصاصات الصُحف ووثائق المعارض وغيرها.

 

كيف سنُنجز المشروع؟

أرشيف الفن الحديث في سوريا هو عبارة عن مشروع رقمنة واسع النطاق. الهدف منه هو جمع المواد الموجودة في مجموعة مؤسسة الأتاسي بالإضافة إلى مواد من مؤسسات ومنظمات دُولية شريكة ومن الباحثين.  نحن محظوظون للغاية بفضل تعاوننا مع د. سيلفيا نايف ، من جامعة جنيف، مديرة الأبحاث الأكاديمية المرتبطة بهذا الأرشيف. وستعمل د. نايف بشكل وثيق مع د. نغم حُديفة، رئيسة قسم الأبحاث، إلى جانب فريق من الباحثين وأمناء الأرشيف.

 

هل يُمكنكم المشاركة؟

نعم!  كما الحال في كافة أنشطتنا، إن هذه المبادرة غير ربحية ولذلك فنحن نبحث عن متطوعين، باحثين وأكاديميين راغبين في المشاركة بها. وإذا رغبتم بالتبرّع  بالمواد، الوقت أو المال لهذا الأرشيف، نرجو منكم الإتصال بنا.

 

لماذا يُعتبر هذا الأرشيف ضرورياً؟

منذ بداية الحرب في سوريا في العام 2011، هاجر  بعض الفنانين، وفُقدت سجلّات فنية. يبقى مصير الكثير من المجموعات الخاصة والعامة في سوريا ، إضافة إلى السجلات الخاصة بها، مجهولاً، ما يُعرّض إرث الفن السوري الحديث للخطر. والأكثر مأساوية هو الاهتمام الدولي الضئيل بالفن السوري.  إن أرشيف الفن الحديث في سوريا، في جوهره، هو كناية عن مشروع لحفظ  الإرث الثقافي. نأمل أن يُعزّز هذا المشروع الاهتمام الدولي الأكاديمي وغير الأكاديمي بالفن السوري وأن يخلق مورداً ضرورياً جداً لكل من يرغب  بمعرفة المزيد عن الموضوع. والأهم من ذلك هو أن المشروع سيعمل على حفظ وترقيم الكثير من الوثائق النادرة التي من دونه سيكون من الصعب جداً الوصول إليها.

 

كيف يمكنني الإطلاع عليه؟

يمكن الوصول إلى أرشيف الفن الحديث في سوريا من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني لمؤسسة الأتاسي.  ترقّبوا مزيداً من التفاصيل.  للحصول على معلومات إضافية أو للتبرّع بمواد أو للتطوّع، يُرجى الاتصال بـِـ:

info@atassifoundaion.com

Modern Art Syria Archive (MASA)

Modern Art Syria Archive (MASA)

We are excited to announce the launch of the Modern Art of Syria Archive (MASA) project, which we hope, when complete, will provide a much-needed, internationally accessible, free, online archive of Syrian art.

 

What is it?

MASA will be a digital platform, through which users can peruse and study images of artworks, as well as a treasure trove of high res scans of artist correspondence, photographs, articles, essays, press clippings, exhibition documentation and more.

 

How will we do it?

MASA is an extensive digitisation project. The aim is to collate materials both from within the Atassi Foundation’s collection as well as from international partner institutions, organisations and scholars. We are also extremely lucky to be working with Dr Silvia Naef of the University of Geneva, who is our MASA Academic Research Director. Dr Naef will be working closely with MASA Head Researcher Dr Nagham Hudaifa alongside a team of researchers and archivists.

 

Can you get involved?

Yes! As with all of our activities, this is a non-profit initiative, and as such, are looking for volunteers, researchers and academics who would like to get involved. Or if you have materials, time or money you would like to donate to the archive – please get in touch!

 

Why is MASA important?

Since the start of the war in Syria in 2011, artists have emigrated, records have been lost and collections disseminated. The fate of many private and public collections in Syria, as well as the records that accompany them, are largely unknown, putting Syria’s modern art heritage at risk. Even more tragically, international interest in Syrian art is scant. At its core, MASA is a cultural preservation project. We hope it will encourage international academic and non-academic interest in Syrian art and create a much-needed resource for anybody wishing to learn more about the subject. Most importantly, it will digitise and preserve many rare documents, which would otherwise be largely inaccessible.

 

How do I check it out?

MASA will be accessible through the Atassi Foundation website. Stay tuned for further details, and for more information, to donate materials or to volunteer, please contact

info@atassifoundation.com